How Funny Are Your Jokes?

While I was browsing movie trailer, I found a soundtrack from Suicide Squad, titled “I Started A Joke” covered by Becky Hanson. Well, the song is beautiful in a sad way if you know what I mean. This song is so sad that one night I could reflect what I’ve been going through in life. Where, I was nobody, that I was a clown that could be bullied, that didn’t belong to any social level because of racism.

I need to build up confidence level that I am good in anyway, that I am beautiful and nobody has the right to say the other way to me or to anyone because they are different. Well, I didn’t feel that way anymore. Instead, I feel awesome. So awesome that I still have a heart not to make a counter joke based on colors, religions, body type, background and so on. I could get angry right away to friends or anyone who point out any jokes for racism. Do you think it’s funny?

Leave a Reply

