Handling my anger

I am that kind of person when I’m angry, I EAT my anger. Yep, I didn’t express it openly. There are some people I meet recently, when they are angry, they become temperament. They tend to destroy things and some people throw that negative energy to other people. They freak out like this is the end of the world.

Screen Shot 2016-02-18 at 8.05.33 AM.png

But do you know why I didn’t throw that negative energy to people? Because everybody has their own battle field. I always speak nicely and try to understand people. Everyone has their own problems and you don’t have any rights to think that you are the most desperate person in the universe. People have their own sadness and you may try to put yourself in their shoes. How do you feel?

I’ve never mad with someone like I had yesterday. When something hurt my ego, that’s where you have to be careful. I would treat you like you don’t exist anymore in this galaxy. I don’t even want to see you when you’re in front of me. When you smiled at me, I saw nothing. I do have hatred right now. I don’t hate people, but this time I feel like I have it.

People are people, sometimes they want to feel superior. We have plenty of those monsters in this country. They demand apology even tho’ you didn’t do anything wrong. Fuck me that apology. I didn’t do anything wrong. But hey, in Indonesia, it is a gesture of respect.

Anyway, I need to unwind from this bullshits. My friend was once told me “If you want to live in peace, you’d better sleep or die“. Well, it’s true. As long as we still breathe the same oxygen, there are people who can make you angry. The point is, how can you handle yourself?

I’m started to think, how can I handle my anger. I used to let it go. I never felt this way for a long time. Ok, now you understand how angry I am. But yeah, I need to talk about it to friends and food will always be the best cure in the world. Pheew! I think I need ice cream to cool me down.

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

