Untangle the twist in my head

I was on a bi-weekly session with my psychiatrist. She said: “on your goal to get there, are you moving away or running away?” – It was like a punch on the head with hammer “Am I really looking for adventures and new experiences or trying to escape from a situation and  afraid of dealing with my own feeling? “

Screen Shot 2016-06-29 at 9.06.08 AM.png

I know, running away from problems won’t win me in any races. A friend of mine once said, that fear is only in my head. The world and all the chaos was not that bad. I’ve gotta find something that I like and get rid of things that make me sad and make my life heavy.

 

Leave a Reply

